Five Rivers Health Centers

About Us

January 31, 2018

Notice to the community and our patients:

Five Rivers Health Centers is NOT affected by the Good Samaritan Hospital closure. Our Centers will remain open, providing high-quality, cost-effective health care to the community.



Click here for more information 

Our Mission

Five Rivers Health Centers, a federally-qualified health center, is committed to providing quality, cost-effective care for our patients and community, with respect and dignity, and without regard to ability to pay, while providing a superior educational experience for residents and other learners.

Federally Qualified Health Centers (FQHCs) are community-based organizations that provide comprehensive primary and preventive care to persons of all ages, regardless of their ability to pay. FQHCs provide comprehensive health services to medically under-served areas while helping patients to establish medical homes.


Call to make an appointment at these locations:

Center for Women’s Health, 161 Wyoming Street, Dayton          208-2007

Dental Center, 30 E. Apple Street, Dayton                                      208-2704

Family Health Center, 2261 Philadelphia Drive, Dayton               734-4141

Greene County Health Center, 360 Wilson Drive, Xenia               708-3400

Medical Surgical Health Center, 725 S. Ludlow Street, Dayton    208-2004

Pediatrics, 161 Wyoming Street, Dayton                                          208-2781

Samaritan Homeless Clinic, 921 S. Edwin C. Moses, Dayton        461-1376


Our Outreach and Enrollment staff can assist you with the insurance application process and provide you with information about our Sliding Fee Scale.  Ask to speak with the appropriate staff when you come for your first visit.


Our Story

Five Rivers Health Centers began on May 23, 2011 as a medical home for the low-income patients of Dayton, Ohio by providing both primary and specialty care services to patients through the academic rotations for the Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine (WSUBSOM) residency and fellowship programs.

Five Rivers Health Centers was approved on April 10, 2012 to be a Federally Qualified Health Center (FQHC) Look -Alike.

Five Rivers Health Centers consists of three (3) former hospital residency clinic departments – Family Health Center, Medical Surgical Health Center, and Center for Women’s Health. In 2013 we expanded our group even more by adding a Pediatric practice in January and in September added the Five Rivers Dental Center and our own Pharmacy. In August of 2015, FRHC experienced additional expansion by adding the Samaritan Homeless Clinic. Collectively, these sites provide medical and dental, and behavioral health care at eight (8) convenient Dayton locations.

Our specialties include Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, Obstetrics/Gynecology, Pediatrics, Dental, Adult Transitional Sickle Cell, Infectious Diseases, General Surgery, Hand Surgery, Hematology/Oncology, Mental Health, Neurology, Orthopedics – Surgical. Combined Five Rivers Health Centers, currently serves over 20,878 patients with over 78,653 visits in the Greater Dayton community.

We also offer interpreting services to Limited English Proficiency (LEP) patients.


This health center is a Health Center Program grantee under 42 U.S.C. 254b, and a deemed Public Health Service employee under 42 U.S.C. 233(g)-(n).  FRHC is protected by the Federal Tort Claim Act Program (FTCA).

A copy of the most current Notice of Privacy Practices is available by clicking this link:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *